Author Topic: Here we go again... (Texas church mass shooting)  (Read 12668 times)

T.O.M.

• friend
Here we go again... (Texas church mass shooting)
« on: November 05, 2017, 03:21:48 PM »
http://www.cnn.com/2017/11/05/us/texas-church-shooting/index.html

Shooting at a church outside of Texas.  Early reports I've seen are 20+ dead, another 30+ injured.
No, I'm not mtnbkr.  ;)

a.k.a. "our resident Legal Smeagol."...thanks BryanP
"Anybody can give legal advice - but only licensed attorneys can sell it."...vaskidmark

zxcvbob

• friend
Re: Here we go again... (Texas church mass shooting)
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2017, 03:24:23 PM »
Quote from: Chris
Shooting at a church outside of [San Antonio,] Texas.  Early reports I've seen are 20+ dead, another 30+ injured.
I'm gonna have to start carrying at church again.  I quit cuz my LTC expired and I haven't had the time nor inclination to requalify.  (I'm an officer in the church, and doubt that I need a permit; it's private property)
"It's good, though..."

Sideways_8

• friend
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2017, 04:40:50 PM »
We are out of town, but my wife received a text message from a local news place about this. Between this shooting and the amount of "regular" shootings, we have decided to get the hell out of San Antonio and move back to the country as soon as we can.

KD5NRH

• friends
  • I'm too sexy for you people.
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2017, 04:55:43 PM »
We are out of town, but my wife received a text message from a local news place about this. Between this shooting and the amount of "regular" shootings, we have decided to get the hell out of San Antonio and move back to the country as soon as we can.

Decent home prices near Stephenville if you've got skills that are in demand here.

Hawkmoon

• friend
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2017, 05:22:10 PM »