Author Topic: CNN Sues Trump  (Read 780 times)

Ben

• Administrator
  • I'm an Extremist!
CNN Sues Trump
« on: November 13, 2018, 10:25:15 AM »
CNN is suing Trump.. on behalf of Jim Acosta.

As a layman, I don't think they have a case. AFAIK, the White House is fine with CNN sending someone else to the briefings. They kicked out Acosta, not CNN. Of course depending on where this is tried, as a layman I could be wrong.

https://twitchy.com/samj-3930/2018/11/13/talk-about-butthurt-cnn-officially-sues-trump-for-kicking-jim-acosta-to-the-curb-and-omg-lol/

"I'm a foolish old man that has been drawn into a wild goose chase by a harpy in trousers and a nincompoop."

Hawkmoon

• friend
Re: CNN Sues Trump
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2018, 10:50:20 AM »
I need to re-read the First Amendment. Lemme see ... where did I put that? Oh, yeah ... here 'tis:

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

The pertinent part, parsed, is: "Congress shall make no law ... abridging the freedom of speech or of the press ..."