Armed Polite Society

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

R.I.P. Scout26

Author Topic: This is most decidedly...  (Read 307 times)

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
This is most decidedly...
« on: January 29, 2021, 09:37:00 AM »

a chili kind of weekend. It's cold and windy today, but this weekend it's just supposed to be cold, and on Sunday, the chance of snow, which is looking more and more like a sure thing. Oh joy!

So, time to pull out the chili pot. I'm thinking that this time around I'm going to make a pork based chili. I've got a really nice piece of pork loin in the freezer that I need to use, and I think that's a pretty good way to use it.

Plus I also have a half pound of bacon left over from the Beef Boogaloo, so I'll work that in, as well.

I've never done a completely pork based chili before, and I've found a number of interesting recipes, including a couple that use... corn? Never thought of that before. That's just odd, but what ever.

I think I'm going to modify my rapper chili recipe, though, and use that. The base is darned good, so that should be a winner all around.
Carbon Monoxide, sucking the life out of idiots, 'tards, and fools since man tamed fire.

Andiron

• friend
Re: This is most decidedly...
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2021, 07:50:43 PM »

Take notes.  You'll be pissed if your variation on a theme is tits and have no way of reproducing it. (My wife does this frequently).  Also then you can share it with us.

Do you have an appropriately sized stump?
« Last Edit: January 31, 2021, 09:36:34 AM by Andiron »
"Leftism destroys everything good." -  Ron

Iím not blinded by hate. I hate because Iím not blind

Kingcreek

• friend
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2021, 08:28:48 AM »

Good chili always starts with bacon.
Please report back to us.
What we have here is failure to communicate.

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2021, 03:59:36 PM »