Author Topic: Dot's Pretzels Review  (Read 3089 times)

Bogie

• friend
  • Hunkered in South St. Louis, right by Route 66
    • Third Rate Pundit
Dot's Pretzels Review
« on: January 20, 2022, 07:48:13 PM »
Just buy a bag.

They're pretzely, and spicy, and nobody can eat just... Oh hell, grab that next handful.

I don't know how much is real, and how much is hype, but the first bag is gone, and I'm thinking of going to the store for more.

https://dotspretzels.com/
Blog under construction

charby

• Necromancer
  • Administrator
  • APS's Resident Sikh/Muslim
Re: Dot's Pretzels Review
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2022, 10:48:53 PM »
I've been eating them for at least 5 years, probably longer because I don't remember when they hit the shelves here. I live the southwest flavored ones too.
Iowa- 88% more livable that the rest of the US

Uranus is a gas giant.

Team 444: Member# 536

Boomhauer

• Former Moderator, fired for embezzlement and abuse of power
  • friends
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2022, 07:38:36 AM »
Wife likes them a lot.
Quote from: Ben
Holy hell. It's like giving a loaded gun to a chimpanzee...

Quote from: bluestarlizzard
the last thing you need is rabies. You're already angry enough as it is.

OTOH, there wouldn't be a tweeker left in Georgia...

Quote from: Balog
BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD! SKULLS FOR THE SKULL THRONE! AND THROW SOME STEAK ON THE GRILL!

zxcvbob

• friend
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2022, 12:28:15 PM »
Better than Rolled Gold or Utz?  (I like those, but not all that much)
"It's good, though..."

K Frame

• friend
  • I Am Inimical
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2022, 01:21:52 PM »
I'm Pennsylvania German, which means that I've got pretzels in my blood.

I'll come out at the start and say this...

Rolled Gold pretzels are disgusting.

If given a choice between Rolled Gold pretzels and potato chips, I'll take potato chips every time. And I really don't like potato chips all that much.